Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10024

Meet Kristy

  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently pursuing a Masters degree in Social work at NYU. I live in New York with my husband (we've been married for 3 years). We do not have any children. I grew up working on my families fruit and dairy farm. I am the youngest of 5 kids, which made me the designated baby-sitter from age 10. I have a huge love for playing sports. I played competitive soccer and basketball growing up as well, as well as participated on my my high school teams. I love showing kids how exciting and fun sports can be. I also have a big love for the great outdoors! My husband and I spent a summer living in a tent in Jackson Hole Wyoming. It was such an adventure to be constantly surrounded by the beauties of nature! (We now live in an apartment...just in case you were wondering :) I Read more have a very fun and cheerful personality. I have always enjoyed being around children. I enjoy teaching them and getting down to their level to discover what the world as to offer them! I would love to share more about myself or answer any questions you may have! Feel free to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/24/12

Ratings & reviews

Kristy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Social Work

Graduated Utah State University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kristy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now