Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10001

Meet Sandy

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

To Whom it may concerns I’m Sandy. Im a very lovely girl who loves children, I have previously worked as a nanny, I was an au pair one year in the USA taking care of 3 little girls, they were 1, 3 and 5 years at that time, my host mom was Evelina Alcalen who is a doctor, you can confirm references with her. I also worked with children in China for one an a half year, taking care of them and teaching them English and Spanish. I also worked one year in my country helping children with homework and taking care of them. Im a lovely girl who enjoys being with children and learning from them. Im very responsible, reliable, honest and easy going person. I appreciate if you give me the opportunity to have an interview so you will see the great person I am, I’m here as Read more a student so I need to study some hrs a week and the rest of the time I will be available for your kids. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this. I have experience driving and I will get my ny driver license as a student If you need any additional information, please let me know. 347-2881396

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Deana K.


Sandy is really kind and amazing with my children. I am the type of mom who worries constantly but Sandy is calm and has put me at ease. She’s very experienced and you can tell.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$23-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Profesional en Comercio Internacional

Graduated 2020


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sandy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now