JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yelizaveta S.

Nanny in New York, NY 10016.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Yelizaveta’s Bio

I am a certified elementary school teacher who currently teaches kindergarten. I am also a certified literacy specialist.

I am interested in weekend childcare work as well as weekend tutoring jobs.

I have varied and extensive experience with children of all ages. I have been a full time au-pair to a family with two children, who were 1 month and 14 months when I arrived. I did everything with them from getting them up in the morning, to playing, feeding, going for walks, teaching numbers, letters, etc. I spent my whole day with them.
Besides that, I have worked as a babysitter for many families, in Boston and New York. I also worked as a teacher's assistant in a Montessori school for 2 years. I have experience taking care of up to 3 children at the same time, whether they are different ages or include some multiples. My most recent experience is part and full-time work for a family with a 3 year old and twin baby boys. The boys were 2.5 months when I started and the family is moving to Long Island, where I will not be able to work for them. 
I am a very active babysitter, I believe in getting down on the floor and playing with the children. You will never see me chat for hours on the phone or have my headphones on while watching your kids on the playground. I am there to engage them, and that is what I love doing. I really get a lot of joy out of working with children and that is why I do it. 
In september I am starting my student teaching but will still be looking for weekend work. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/26/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German
  • Russian
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Russian
Jump to Top
Yelizavet...
Yelizaveta S.
New York, NY 10016
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now