JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angela M.

Nanny in New York, NY 10026.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Angela’s Bio

Hello, My husband and I just recently moved here from Seattle for a job relocation for him and for me to further my education & professional career. While figuring out which graduate school I will be transferring to here in the city I would love to find a few families to continue my passion for children outside the realm of The Walt Disney Co.(of which I still have ties with.)Reverting back to my first position as a nanny. I have been babysitting for 11+ years for various families throughout my community in Ohio, Orlando and of course in Seattle. I have also successfully been through the Safesitter program and am certified in CPR, first aid and such. Since 2000 I have mainly nannied for one family as it was a steady job several days a week roughly 50 hours. I will babysit any ages and really enjoy kids. Your children are my number one priority while under my care. I really enjoy taking them outdoors and on fun adventures, my husband and I are members of various museums around the city as well. I really hope to be a positive influence and confidant for your children! If you would like to know anything else just e-mail or feel free to message me. References available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/30/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Ariel S. is a reference for Angela M. Relationship: Friend
Ellen H. is a reference for Angela M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Angela M.
Angela M.
New York, NY 10026

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now