JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elena M.

Nanny in New York, NY 10023.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 61
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Elena’s Bio

I have over 20 years experience working as a care giver for children, and over six years working as an English Teacher for private schools. I have an incredible talent for bonding with the children I am providing care for. Over the past seven years I have been involved with three families. I have worked in every aspect of tending to the personal needs of the children, such as feeding, bathing, and potty-training. I have also dealt with boys and girls. My attributes include teaching Spanish, supervising homework, cooking for the children, light house cleaning, organizing play dates, scheduling outings, as well as mentoring the children during potty-training. I am very competent at providing a safe, loving, caring environment for your children. I will care for them as if they were my own and be as patient as required. I will apply the same discipline techniques that the parents employ and instill in them a self -discipline that comes from within.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Maria D. is a reference for Elena M. Relationship: Former Employer
Laura C. is a reference for Elena M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elena M.
Elena M.
New York, NY 10023
61

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now