JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elyssa G.

Nanny in New York, NY 10009.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 53
  • 24 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Elyssa’s Bio

I am a loving, fun and responsible nanny with over 20 years of child care experience. I excel at encouraging children to use their artistic, creative and imaginative abilities to provide hours of fun, and adventure. Their favorite "friends" come to life and entertain them every day. We've made paper dolls, animals out of clay, build castles, beach houses, barbeques, strollers, high chairs, ice cream trucks, and more with legos. The kids love it when I make animal and people sandwiches too. I provide a nurturing, positive environment that encourages physical, intellectual and creative growth. I stress safety and prevention as a priority. I am an excellent rule follower, I am punctual and have a respectful attitude. I have excellent communication and interpersonal skills. I have strong references, and I have CPR/First Aid certification. You can contact me with any questions you may have. I'd love to hear from you. Below are some of my past work experiences.

Cared for a four month old boy;
Helped him achieve milestones early.
Worked on letters, numbers, colors, shapes, flash cards, sight words, first words, pronunciation, spelling, counting, and phonics.
Creative play, teaching with toys, coloring, drawing, and puzzles.
Prepared meals, and snacks.
Light housekeeping, laundry, play dates, park, play room, music, and art classes.

Cared for two girls, ages 8 and 5 for 7.5 years. Jan. 2007 - May 2014
Changed diapers properly, and prepared bottles.
Coordinated every day activities that encouraged learning and constructive progress.
Arranged play dates, park, and trips to the museum and zoo.
Took oldest child to/from preschool, picked up from school, helped with homework.
Light housekeeping.
Created a secure, nurturing, creative and fun environment for the children at all times.

Cared for a 3 year old girl, and a 2 year old boy. May 2005 - Dec. 2006
Changed diapers.
Prepared lunch, and sometimes dinner.
Creative play and teaching with toys. Ex: Teaching her favorite toy polar bear the alphabet.
Arranged play dates, trips to the park and outings.

Cared for two boys ages 11 and 8; for 8 years. June 1997 - May 2005
Prepared their lunch, and occasionally dinner.
Arranged play dates, outdoor activities, and trips.
Creative play and lots of imagination made for great fun every day.
Took to/from preschool, later just picked up from regular school, camp.


Age Specific Experience

24 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/17/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Elyssa G.
Elyssa G.
New York, NY 10009

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now