JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carla C. - New York Nanny

Carla C. Nanny in New York, NY 10005. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 43
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Carla’s Bio

I was in retail sales and management for over 20 successful years; patience, service and organization have been key to my success.  About 2 years ago, I seeked a complete career change to work with children- a passion I have had for a very long time.  I made a decision to simply work from the heart and make a difference in children's lives.
Being raised in the Philippines until 12 has helped me become the resilient person I am today.  It has helped me understand life in a broader sense.  It instilled much empathy, sensitivity and strength.  It has given me a very positive outlook in life. 
In regards to my experiences, I currently work for a wonderful family in Manhattan 3 to 4 days a week. The children are 2 and 4 years of age- both are well-rounded, happy and healthy.  I have had the utmost joy and pleasure of caring for them for at least a year and a half now.  
Family is important to me.  I have helped raise my nieces and nephews closely. I had taken my eldest niece from the time she was 10 years old to less-travelled places such as Tibet, Nepal (Kathmandu & Mt. Everest Base Camp), Thailand, the Sahara, Morocco and so forth. I certainly believe in seeing different lives, meeting different people, as we learn abundantly whenever we do. 
Being the person I am today, with a golden heart I've nurtured through my own life experiences, I know and believe that I would be a great caretaker for your children.  I would dedicate myself in caring for them the best way possible. I am confident I would be the perfect candidate you seek.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/4/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top