JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha H.

Nanny in New York, NY 10028.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$70 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Late 20's, native New Yorker. Primary career in academic research based out of Columbia University. I love children and while I do not have any of my own, I continue to find great joy In spending time and cultivating relationships through a supportive role to other families. As recent work assignments have also taken me to sites in Cape Cod, MA, and Albany, NY regions, I am open to exploring a childcare position in one of these areas as well as positions in NYC.

Prior childcare experience includes both full-time and casual roles, as well as experience as certified swim-instructor and lifeguard. Well traveled and well educated. I am never short on ideas for interesting, entertaining places, events, books, movies, etc. Please let me know if you have specific requests or questions.

Up-to-date NYS driver's license, clean driving record, experienced driving and parking in and outside of Manhattan. Provide my own vehicle. I am open to all reasonable rates and to negotiate If the fit is right and comfortable for all parties. My strong preference is working with children age 7 or above. I enjoy interacting with children and adolescents/teens, learning about their individual interests, minds and aspirations. I get on especially well with children of the more sensitive temperament, those who may be somewhat anxious, or who are easily unsettled while Mom and Dad are away from home.

If a part or full time live-in arrangement is agreed upon, a flat fee, per weekend or per week, may be substituted in lieu of an hourly rate.

Yes, I am glad to do basic meal prep and light housework, occasional laundry. I am eager to finalize an arrangement, so please get in touch if you are interested.

Warmest wishes...

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/3/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Vanessa W. is a reference for Samantha H. Relationship: Former Employer
Add'l By Request . is a reference for Samantha H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Samantha H.
Samantha H.
New York, NY 10028
30

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$70 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now