JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Koran K.

Nanny in New York, NY 10032.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Koran’s Bio

Hi parents! I am currently seeking a part-time position of 20-35 hours a week with a family starting in late August/early September. I am also open to a full-time position depending on the hours.

I am a bright, fun and energetic nanny with 15 years of babysitting experience and 7 years of years of solid full-time NYC Nanny experience. During my 7 years of being a full-time nanny, I have worked with 4 wonderful families that I will always have a wonderful and warm relationship with. My most recent full-time nanny position was with a family with two wonderful little boys, ages 4 years old & 7 years old. I have been with them for 3 years and they recently moved to Westchester, NY from Brooklyn. Due to my extensive commute there and the boys starting full day summer camp followed by school all day in the fall the position ended and I am taking some time off to travel. I also work part time in Battery Park City with one little boy who is currently 15 months old once or twice a week. I have been working with them since October 2016.

I have been caring for children of all ages, newborn - pre-teen years as their nanny for the past seven years. My responsibilities have always included providing healthy meals & snack options, arranging/overseeing play dates, to/from school transportation, age appropriate activities, potty training, sleep training, light house cleaning pertaining to the children and most importantly providing a safe, nurturing and loving environment for the children to learn and grow. I am also CPR/First-Aid/EpiPen certified. I am very familiar with food allergies as well.

A little more about me - I currently reside in the Harlem/Washington Heights area of Manhattan with my fiancee and our 3 cats. My hobbies include photography, nutrition, art, reading, running, hooping, traveling and being with my friends/family/partner as much as possible. I also have an Assocate's Degree in Photography as well as Early Childhood Education and Child Development. I am pursuing my Bachelors (part-time online college) in Early Childhood Education and Child Development.

Working with children is where my passion and life purpose truly is and it is something I will be doing for the rest of my life. My long term goals are to teach English in a foreign country after completing my Bachelor's.

I have a resume along with excellent references that I would be more than happy to provide after we've met and had a chance to speak.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/28/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language

References

Hillary R. is a reference for Koran K. Relationship: Family
Audrey C. is a reference for Koran K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Koran K.
Koran K.
New York, NY 10032
31

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now