JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica T.

Nanny in New York, NY 10010.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 31
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I have seventeen years of experience working as a nanny, babysitter and camp counselor, caring for children ranging in age from one week to fifteen years. My previous employers have described me as caring, energetic, responsible, patient, creative, organized, and adaptable.

I have great communication skills that enable me to connect with children and understand how they feel and what they are experiencing. I'm very much attuned to a child's individual needs and can relate to him/her accordingly. I'm skilled at creating activities and games that are both fun and educational, and I'm always willing to play pretend and be silly, especially if it helps get a laugh or smile. I'm also skilled at establishing routines and setting rules and boundaries in a fun and caring manner. As an experienced tutor, I highly value teaching and always create a safe, warm and comfortable environment in which children can learn, grow, develop, and express themselves.

My previous responsibilities with children have included:

- Educational, developmental, and recreational activities such as reading books and telling stories, playing music and singing songs, coloring and art projects, playing games including imaginative play, visiting the park, library and museums, teaching colors, numbers, letters, and reading (younger children), teaching writing and language skills and helping with homework/studying (older children), teaching sports and music (guitar, piano, percussion, theory).

- Supervision of safety, health and hygiene through preparation and serving of nutritional meals and bottles (and sterilizing), introducing new foods and making baby food, dressing children, changing diapers and potty training, bathing (with sponge baths for infants), managing nap time and bed time including sleep training, tracking sleeping/eating schedule for infants.

- Management of household such as organizing schedules, school pick up and drop off, arranging play dates and classes, laundry and light housekeeping, grocery shopping and errands, and walking and feeding pets.

- 3 months
- 10 months
- Newborn, 21 months
- 2 years, 4 years
- 3 years, 7 years

- 5 years, 7 years
- 18 months
- 16 months, 2 1/2 years
- 8 weeks
- Newborn, 18 months, 2 1/2 years, 4 years
- 8 year twins, 11 years
- 6 months, 9 year twins, 11 years

Childcare for Four Agencies
Over 100 families in both homes and hotels
Ages 3 months to 15 years


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/6/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Jessica T.
Jessica T.
New York, NY 10010

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now