JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dee N.

Nanny in New York, NY 10036.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 38
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $0-$25 per hour

Dee’s Bio

I am a Wheaton College graduate, recently returning from living in Colombia for the past 4 years or so. I am 38 years old, single, and bilingual in English and Spanish. (I can also embarrass myself in Italian and French.) I am a New Jersey native who has lived in New York City in the past and would like to return. My dream job would be as an after-school nanny for school age children Mon-Thurs, 3pm-7 pm, with additional 5-10 hours unscheduled doing work for the household, such as light cleaning, meal preparation, running errands and/or pet care. I have worked in the past as a live-in nanny, and have recent childcare references. I work as a travel consultant and as a virtual instructor for English and Spanish languages on a part-time basis, so am interested in a limited schedule in exchange for housing and a small stipend.

I am very flexible with location, and also flexible with scheduling. The most important thing for me is to find a family that I click with, so I can help that family manage its many responsibilities.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/20/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Dee N.
Dee N.
New York, NY 10036

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $0-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now