JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth K.

Nanny in New York, NY 10009.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 31
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

Hi! My name is Elizabeth Klein, and I recently graduated with a Masters of Fine Arts in Theatre from the New School for Drama. Previously, I earned my undergraduate degree from Columbia University. A native of Bethesda, Maryland, I have worked with children between the ages of 2 and 13. I served as a day camp counselor at the St. Albans School in Washington, D.C. teaching journalism to campers ages 6 to 13, and I worked in the Late Afternoon Program as a general counselor. I also volunteered at the Beth El Nursery School in Bethesda, Maryland caring for children ages 2 to 5. Throughout college and grad school in NYC, I babysat for several families (if you're interested and contact me I'd be happy to provide you with references) and am looking to do some more. I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your children!


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/18/2014


My availability is valid through 11/17/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Elizabeth K.
Elizabeth K.
New York, NY 10009

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now