JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Geovana S.

Nanny in New York, NY 10009.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Geovana’s Bio

My name is Geovana and I'm 28 years old. I am a native Portuguese speaker (from Brazil), but I also speak fluent English. I am certified in CPR and First Aid and have experience working with children of all ages, but particularly with infants and toddlers/preschoolers. I worked for several families, including 5 years for the same family. I have experience with share care as well, so I have lots of experience managing multiple babies/kids at once. I love to go to parks, museums, the zoo, etc. I am extremely responsible and have excellent references.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/2/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/23/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Tamara A. is a reference for Geovana S.
Tamara A. is a reference for Geovana S.
Jump to Top
Geovana S.
Geovana S.
New York, NY 10009
29

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now