JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carla M.

Nanny in New York, NY 10003.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 34
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $700-$1000 per week

Carla’s Bio

Hello parents,

I am a 32yo Brazilian nanny with a lot of experience in babysitting/ Tutor and great references.
My experience with kids are really big. In Brazil, my family has a Day Care and pre-school for 0-7 years old kids and I worked there for a long period of time. Also, I used to take care of my twin brothers since my parents adopted them. They were 2 months old and now they are 15 years old. To complement the experience with twins, my sister had twins also and they usually stayed at my house after school since they were 2. Now they are 4.
So, a lot of experience with twins.
Here in NJ I took care of two children: a girl and a boy ages 6 and 3. Now they are 12 and 9 :) I worked for them as a Live-in for 4 wonderful years.
My last experience here is with 3 energetic boys (9, 6 and 2) in Millburn. We use to play a lot and the 2 older have a lot of after school activities that I used to drive them around. With the precious little one, we used to do a lot
of Art and craft, playdates and going to parks.
I'm a pretty good swimmer and have CPR as a Nurse Technician . Also, I'm graduated as Human Resources and have finished my Master degree in Business Administration back in my country.
I have a clean NJ Drive license and used to drive the kids all around.
I also have some experience with Autism kids. Sometimes I take care of a Boy with 15yo and he has been through therapies and he is almost full independent now...
I'm looking for a long term job and a family that we can build a great
relationship. Hope to hear back from you soon :)
Carla M.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/6/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Adriana . is a reference for Carla M.
Adriana . is a reference for Carla M.
Jump to Top
Carla M.
Carla M.
New York, NY 10003

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$1000 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now