JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julia R.

Nanny in New York, NY 10025.

New York, NY

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Julia’s Bio

I'm a full time college student at City College majoring in Early Childhood Education. My dream is to not only become a preschool teacher but eventually open my own daycare. I've loved working with kids for as long as I can remember and started getting experience at age 12 or 13, working in family daycares. I've worked at the Children's Museum of Manhattan as well and spent 3 summers working with 3 and 4 year olds at the Jewish Community Center of Manhattan daycamp. I've also babysat for about 4 or 5 years for children of all ages, the youngest being 4 months old and the oldest being 13. Most recently, I worked at a daycare on the upper west side with children ages 4 months-5 years.  I also got a lot of experience taking care of my brother, who is 9 years younger. I love all ages but my favorite is around 2 or 3 because of how curious they are at that age! I'm passionate about theater and love to try to use that to my advantage when working with the younger kids, especially.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Julia R.
Julia R.
New York, NY 10025
27

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now