JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura F.

Nanny in New York, NY 10001.

New York, NY

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I recently graduated from Duke University, and am currently getting my PhD in child psychology through Einstein/Yeshiva's Ferkauf Graduate School of Psychology. I am in school full-time on Wednesdays and Thursdays, but am looking for a regular job beginning in May. I am available on weekends until then...    I have a lot of experience in child care, including full-days sitting for a three-month old, and five summers at a day camp for children with developmental disabilities. Most recently I worked three full days / week with a one year old on the UWS. I am extremely responsible, easily develop rapport with children, and I'm fun!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help


Laynie G. is a reference for Laura F.
Laynie G. is a reference for Laura F.
Jump to Top
Laura F.
Laura F.
New York, NY 10001

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now