JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10069

Meet Angelika

  • Speaks English and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets

A warm, caring, nurturing and intelligent college graduate seeking a nanny  or babysitting position  in New York. Bringing strong passion for children and families, and child development expertise to promote the children's physical, mental, and emotional well-being. Authorized to work in US. • Over 5 years experience in child care and development • Extensive experience in providing on-going care to children • Capable of assuming total responsibility for home in absence of parents • Very skilled in managing hostile behavior of children in a polite manner • Read to children • Organized activities of kids such as games and trips • Prepared craft materials and helped children to use them • Excellent interpersonal and communication skills • Speaks Russian Experience: 2014-2016 occasional babysitter. 2013 -2013 full time live in nanny for 2 boys (ages 9 months and 20 months) New York 2012 -2013 part time nanny for 2. 5-year-old boy. New Read more York 2008-2012 occasional babysitter for kids from 1-year-old to 9 years old. New York 2006-2008 babysitter for 2 children of ages 3 and 7 , boy and a girl. Malmo (Sweden) 2004-2006 occasional babysitter for 5-year-old girl. Moscow (Russia)  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Angelika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Music

Manhattan School of Music

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Russian

Share Angelika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now