JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley M.

Nanny in New York, NY 10024.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

My name is Ashley Mortensen and I have just graduated with honors from New York University with a BFA in musical theatre. I currently live in Sunnyside Queens and have lived in New York City for 4 years now (residing in various sections from the east to west village and now here). I live right off the 7 train and am completely willing to travel anywhere in Manhattan or the outer buroughs. I am a very outgoing, creative and energetic person who cares immensly about children and I hope to better there lives and be a good example for them.
I am an avid baker and love to cook and work in the the kitchen, I must say I make a mean apple pie and some pretty good snickerdoodles cookies. I am aslo trained in cpr and have worked both babysitting and in the professional theatre world with special needs children. 
I have worked with children of all ages, from newborns to teens, and loved every moment. I have been babysitting for over 10 years and have worked as a nanny for a family in CA for a little over 4 years.
Musical Theatre is a HUGE part of my life, so I am always singing and my goal has always been to reach the furthest person in the darkest part of the theatre (this applies to life as well) The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams and that is something I hope to instill in the lives of the children I meet.
I toured the country with the National tour of WICKED the musical and one of the highlights after every performance is meeting the kids who have seen the show a talk with them about their dreams

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/8/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Karen A. is a reference for Ashley M. Relationship: Former Employer
Morgan B. is a reference for Ashley M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
New York, NY 10024
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now