JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susie T. - New York Nanny

Susie T. Nanny in New York, NY 10029. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $400-$800 per week

Susie’s Bio

I am from a small town called Kona on the Big Island of Hawaii. I moved to New York City simply because I love the city with all of it's opportunities and also have some family here. I have been a professional childcare provider for almost ten years. I graduated from the University of Hawaii in 2007 with a Bachelor of Arts in Communications.  In addition to receiving a bachelor's degree I also completed an early childhood education program which consisted entirely of courses related to childhood development.
I began my career as a nanny working part-time while I was in college. I soon realized how well I did at my job and also received a lot of praise from parents and children, therefore I continued my career as a full-time nanny. I have been so lucky to meet many wonderful families and create special bonds with them.
 The children that I watch are usually from around 1 year up to 10 years old. I have become great at responding to the needs of children and can relate to them well. I work hard to be creative with children and encourage them to use their imagination during play in order to promote healthy cognitive and emotional development.  I am good when it comes to helping children deal with their emotions in stressful situations, can effectively calm babies and make them feel safe and secure while in my care. Most importantly I follow directions well and respect the childcare needs and requests of every family I nanny for.
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Japanese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Cecilia R. is a reference for Susie T. Relationship: Friend
Ayumi M. is a reference for Susie T. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top