JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10032

Meet Abigail

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I am Abi. I am currently working as an elementary school science teacher and am looking for a summer child care position. Before teaching I worked as a nanny for four years. It was an amazing experience to become part of their family. I have also worked with children as an educator at the Bronx Zoo, NY Aquarium and Camp Mohawk. All of which has confirmed my passion for education and for working with kids. Hope to hear from you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/28/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Karen P.

1/19/2015

Abi has been a great help. She lives in our building and has proven to a dependable caregiver. I must annoy her sometimes with my short notice on weekends but she always comes by. As for aspects like good with kids, or trustworthiness I can definitely say that she is. Her creative craft projects and silly disposition has won my kids. And I certainly trust her with my kids. Plus, I have seen her grow up since living here and she has always been a hardworking young lady. I also must add, even though it may embarrass her, that I caught her giving a sweatshirt to a homeless man a couple days ago. I think that says a lot about her. Also, she often stays longer in order to wrap up whatever game she might be playing with the kids. I think they value that and definitely think she is a blast. Hope this helps, Karen Parham

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Psychology

Currently attending CUNY Hunter College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abigail's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now