JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10128

Meet Robin

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Robin Weinberg and I am writing to you in response to your posting for a babysitter on the BU website. I am currently a junior at BU studying Elementary and Special Education and I have been babysitting for the past seven years. I have sat for a number of families, ranging from random Saturday night jobs to steady weekly jobs over the course of a year or two. Additionally, I have sat for a number of ages, from infants to 15 years-old. Currently, I babysit for another family in Boston after school, who has an eleven year old son. Besides babysitting, I have also worked with children in different settings. I volunteered at a day care center, tutored elementary school children, and I have been a sleep away camp counselor for three summers. This past summer I was also a Education Intern at the Children's Museum Read more of Manhattan, in New York City. In addition, as previously mentioned, I am an Elementary and Special Education major, and have worked in multiple classrooms already as part of my curriculum.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/13

Ratings & reviews

Robin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education and Special Education

Currently attending Boston University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Robin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now