JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10003

Meet Christina

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Christina (most people call me Tina) and I'm 25 years old. I am from Long Island, NY and I'm currently a third year medical student at St. George's University. I received my master's in biochemistry at Tulane University in New Orleans and I did my undergrad at NYU where I double majored in anthropology and chemistry. I am a very active person as well as creative so I will always keep the kids entertained! I have babysat children as young as three months old to 15 year olds. I am also the eldest of four children so I have plenty of experience caring for children. I also babysat my triplet cousins from when they were born to when they were 10 years old. I have extensive experience tutoring children in math and all the sciences as well (BONUS!) I'm looking for a nannying or babysitting position Read more starting now until the end of summer when my clinical rotations at the hospital begin. My schedule is very flexible so if you need a regular sitter or a casual one for when you need a night out, please don't hesitate to contact me! Thank you for viewing my application and I hope to hear from you soon! If you have any questions feel free to e-mail/text/call me anytime!  516-316-5196 cc3223@nyu.edu

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/8/2016
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

anthropology & chemistry

Graduated New York University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now