JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mjellma L. Nanny in New York, NY 10003.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Mjellma’s Bio

My name is Mjellma Lloncari but everybody calls me Mel, I am 33 years old a refugee from Kosovo, I have a BA degree in Fine Arts from Purchase College. Speak five different languages. CPR and First Aid certified also Front Water Lifeguard.
I love sports and enjoying ridding my bike, reading books and taking my dog for long walks since we live by the water and it's beautiful.
I had my last nanny job with the Adelsbach family in upper east side.
I left in the begining of June to go to Macedonia and pay visit to my grandmother that was very sick.
It worked out perfectly because the Adelsbach family decided to have mom spend more time with the boys and would be on vacation all summer.
I watched over the two boys 10 and 8 years old.
I cooked for the family, did laundry, cleaned their apt, also drove the kids to hockey practice at Chelsea Piers.
We also did car pulling with other kids and their nannies that did not have a ride to practice.

I live in Brooklyn in a studio apt with my dog Dutch.
I am looking for an open-minded LGBTU friendly family that will be a perfect fit for both of us.
I also love animals and own a rescue dog so i can take care and walk your pet.
If you need any help with your kids or anything else please contact me thru Sittercity.
I have a background check, resume, and have listed my references on the site.
I am looking forward to hearing from you.
Thank you so much for taking the time and checking out my profile
Best,
Mjellma Lloncari

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Mjellma L.
Mjellma L.
New York, NY 10003
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now