JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Molly V.

Nanny in New York, NY 10016.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Molly’s Bio

I graduated from Ithaca College with a Bachelor of Science in Integrated Marketing Communications. I've moved home to Manlius, NY where I have lived for the past 10 years. I have a deep passion for working with our youth in any way possible. On top of providing childcare, I have also served as a camp counselor and completed a summer AmeriCorps program. During this program I promoted literacy at an innercity neighborhood center working with the underprivileged children. After graduation I took a position as a preschool program coordinator at Bishop Foery Foundation. I planned, organized, and participated in educational, recreational, and social activities for kids ages 3-5. I am CPR and First Aid certified and have completed the Touchpoints Early Care and Education Training created by T. Berry Brazelton.
I love playing volleyball, cooking, photography and of course, my guilty pleasures are shopping and reality tv!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Shahnaz L. is a reference for Molly V.
Shahnaz L. is a reference for Molly V.
Jump to Top
Molly V.
Molly V.
New York, NY 10016
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now