JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily G.

Nanny in New York, NY 10016.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hello- I'm 26 years old from Portland, Maine originally. I graduated from the University of New Hampshire in May 2010 with a BS in Tourism Planning and Development with a minor in Studio Art and concentrations in Regional Planning and Business Administration. I currently work in marketing and events here in Manhattan.

I really enjoy babysitting and nannying. I absolutely love kids and have had experience with children from 9 mos.- 12 yrs. I was a cheerleader for seven years when I was growing up and really enjoy physical activity. I was a cheerleadering coach for 3-10 year olds for 2 years and really enjoyed it. From August-December 2010 I worked at a kid's camp in Hawaii, Camp Timberline, where I was in charge of leading groups of 16-20 children (elementary through high school age) through three day programs that help campers develop a sense of self, community and the environment. I was also CPR, First Aid and Lifeguard certified while I was living on Oahu.

I am passionate about cooking and baking. I love arts & crafts, being out doors and living a healthy lifestyle. Please get in touch if you would like me to sit for your little ones!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/8/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French


Bethany R. is a reference for Emily G. Relationship: Friend
Sarah H. is a reference for Emily G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Emily G.
Emily G.
New York, NY 10016

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now