JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carla J.

Nanny in New York, NY 10025.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 30
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $700-$1500 per week

Carla’s Bio

     My name is Carla and I recently finished my Masters Degree at The Juilliard School where I studied classical voice and opera. I live on the Upper West Side and am seeking a family for whom I can baby-sit for on a part time/full time basis (preferably also living on the Upper West Side, although I don‘t mind traveling). I am responsible, easy-going, young-at-heart, have partial fluency in French, and have a flexible schedule.  I have 9 years experience babysitting kids ages ranging from 3 months -12 years old and have babysat for several families in NYC since 2001 when I moved here. Each time I've always found it a great, enjoyable experience. I really think it is important to fully engage a child and to be aware of their needs. Activities like games, reading, going to the park, and introducing MUSIC are essential throughout the early stages of a child's life and always top priority in my list of things to do together.
References available upon request


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • French
Jump to Top
Carla J.
Carla J.
New York, NY 10025

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$1500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now