JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10003

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks Hebrew and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I'm Samantha and I'm currently a student at Parsons the New School for Design. I'm currently nannying part-time in New York City along with tutoring. I studied abroad in Paris last semester, where I was a nanny to a 3 year old girl 4 days a week. I've been a caregiver for 6 years, starting out babysitting on the weekends during high school. I also volunteered at the JCC preschool for a year after school and I spent 3 months in 2013 volunteering at a kindergarten in Israel. I have 2 little cousins, currently aged 5 and 7, whom I've been watching for weekends at a time since the littlest was born. I've babysat for everywhere from newborns to 12 year olds and from 2 to 7 kids at a time. As to languages, I'm very good with Hebrew (currently a Hebrew teacher at a temple in the city) Read more and I have a basic understanding of Spanish. As to toys and games, there isn't necessarily anything specific I like to play with the children because every child is unique and likes different things. I always let the kids show me their favorite game. There's never been a child I haven't gotten along great with and honestly I just love kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/2/15

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Design and Management

Currently attending Parsons the New School for Design

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Hebrew
    • Spanish

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now