JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michael M.

Nanny in New York, NY 10030.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 27
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Michael’s Bio

HI! My name is Michael Millan. I live in Bay Shore. I am currently attending school at The Hartt School of Music in West Hartford, CT as a Musical Theater major. I have been a babysitter for about four years, watching over friends and family. I have a really strong connection to kids because of my experience. I have also done children's theater on Long Island for about three years. I am 18 years old and embarrassingly enough, I still love cartoons and Disney movies. I like to keep the children active when I babysit by going for walks or hanging out at the park playing sports and games. I will respect any requirements and rules the children's parents make and will make sure that the children don't feel punished when I babysit them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/6/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/5/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

References

Alexandra G. is a reference for Michael M. Relationship: Family
Jennifer Laura T. is a reference for Michael M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Michael M.
Michael M.
New York, NY 10030
27

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now