JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erin W.

Nanny in New York, NY 10002.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Erin’s Bio

RESUME:
Part-Time Babysitting/ Mother’s Helper New York, NY February 2011-current Ages 5, 9, and 11.
-Pick-up from school once or twice a week and escort to afterschool activities -During free time we play baseball, tennis, kickball, lacrosse, or go to a nearby playground. -Occasional evening babysitting, including making dinner and putting kids to bed
Full-Time Nanny New York, NY May-August 2010 -Cared for a 2 year-old boy and maintained household chores M-F 8am-6pm -Took him to parks, cooked meals, and occasionally put him to bed
Tutoring/Babysitting New York, NY Fall 2009-May 2010 -Provided homework help across all subjects for two teenage girls, 12 and 17
Sterling Farms Tennis Center Stamford, CT Tennis Instructor Summer 2008 and Summer 2009 -Coached tennis for ages 3-16 -Combined tennis skills with games to create a fun, learning experience -Managed groups of 2-8 members and gave private lessons
Part-Time Babysitting Stamford, CT -Summer 2009 -Watched and played with a 5-month-old every Saturday while her mother gave tennis lesions.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

References

Robert K. is a reference for Erin W.
Nansie B. is a reference for Erin W.
Jump to Top
Erin W.
Erin W.
New York, NY 10002
26

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now