JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lynne K.

Nanny in New York, NY 10023.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Lynne’s Bio

Hey!
I'm Lynne, an experienced nanny / babysitter and part-time graduate student at Columbia with the patience, enthusiasm and creativity to be a beneficial piece in your child's care and development.
 
Here are just a few reasons why I would be a great sitter for your children.
1. I love kids! They make me laugh when they're happy and strengthen my patience when they're maybe a little too tired to be polite. To use the cliche, there's as much to learn from as they can learn from me.
2. I will always make sure your child/children is/are happy, engaged and having fun (while being safe of course!)
3. I have no problem running errands or doing any kind of housework ... and I'm a pretty good cook if I do say so myself :)
4. I was a Lifeguard for 4 years, so I have been trained in CPR, First Aid and many other rescue techniques.
5. I'm happy to apply my background in music (piano, guitar), swimming, and yoga if your children are interested.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/12/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kermit R. is a reference for Lynne K. Relationship: Former Employer
Amal A. is a reference for Lynne K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lynne K.
Lynne K.
New York, NY 10023
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now