JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meaghan D.

Nanny in New York, NY 10021.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 33
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$40 per hour

Meaghan’s Bio

A little bit about myself, I am 26, I recently withdrew from Law school in SF to move to LA with my boyfriend and two small dogs. I grew up on Long Island NY, moved to SF in 2001 to go to USF. I have a bachelors in philosophy, and I worked full time as a nanny in SF for three wonderful families while I was in undergrad.
I have experience with children ages 3 months to 12 years old.
I am a very dynamic nanny, as well as a great personal assistant. The families I work for are all very high profile and have very busy lives and schedules. I am used to taking on numerous tasks and handling everything on my own if need be.
I consider myself to be diligent and smart. I can improvise, and I am very flexible for the families I work for because they are like family to me.
I am a great nanny because I am more than a nanny and the children are more than work to me.
I really respect and love the children I have worked for in the past, and I would only do the same for your family.
I am looking for part time OR full time.
If you are interested I can come for an interview ASAP.
Look forward to speaking with you,
I am not permitted to post my references or resume due to privacy.
Please email me Devinephilosophy@hotmail.com and I can send you my resume, references sheet, and letters of recommendation.
Thank you
Meaghan
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Meaghan D.
Meaghan D.
New York, NY 10021
33

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$40 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now