JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meghan D.

Nanny in New York, NY 10013.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 26
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $800-$1200 per week

Meghan’s Bio

I'm Meghan, I'm from Michigan and I'm looking for a full-time nanny job for a family in Manhattan, Brooklyn or a world traveling position. I can start immediately. I just graduated from Central Michigan University with a degree in elementary education. I recently completed my student teaching in a kindergarten classroom in Michigan for the first 10 weeks and in a 2nd grade classroom in the Dominican Republic for the last 5 weeks. I can offer a commitment of at least 1.5 years or longer if the job is a good fit.

I have 3 years experience as a professional nanny; 1 year as a full-time live-in nanny in TriBeCa NYC from Sept. 2013-Sept. 2014 with one 2 year old girl and 2 years of part time live-out experience with boy-girl twins from their ages of 2-4 in Michigan. I have additional newborn experience with the NYC family for 2 months during college breaks with their 2nd child. Both families could be of reference as the positions ended only when I moved.

I also worked 5 summers at a camp in upstate new york; 3 summers as a camp counselor and 2 summers with a promotion to group leader. As a group leader I was in charge of over 50 campers at a time and about 25 staff members in the 3rd and 4th grade age group. My camp director is also willing to be a reference.

My other childcare experiences include over 13 years of babysitting, several months of substitute teaching, 1 year working in a child care center of a fitness club and numerous volunteer opportunities in schools.

I am CPR and first aid certified, can easily put together plans for lessons or play dates, run errands, manage others, do light housekeeping, keep kids entertained without screens, potty train, make educational activities fun, cook healthy meals for children, research fun outings, and go above and beyond what is expected of me.

My hobbies include traveling, arts and crafts, baking, cooking, running outdoors, photography, attending concerts and small shows, meeting new people, and of course teaching and working with children.

My ideal job would be on the books (I will be paying back student loans with a lot of my salary), some type of health insurance offered after April 2016, live-in or apartment offered with job, in TriBeCa or downtown Manhattan (I am very familiar with the area already), include traveling with the family, and offer some paid time off. I have 2 weddings in Michigan that I am a bridesmaid for that I will need some time off to attend in June and December 2016.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 12/13/2015


My availability is valid through 12/13/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Cindy G. is a reference for Meghan D. Relationship: Former Employer
Ann S. is a reference for Meghan D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Meghan D.
Meghan D.
New York, NY 10013

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $800-$1200 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now