JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Tanya T.

Nanny in New York, NY 10036.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 48
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Tanya’s Bio

Hi Moms and Dads,

Happy Spring‼️🌺🌸🌼

Right now I am seeking part time childcare jobs. Free after 5/6 or so weekdays, and have flexible weekends.
I am looking to replace my long standing, part time after school job as of June 28. I want to find a family I can begin with as early as the following day, if not sooner. The family is now family to me but the youngest child will be walking on her own next year and they are at camp in the summer. I hope to find a similar situation with a new family. I do many things but picking up a child from school and tending to their needs until Moms and/or Dads get home is just so sweet for me, and a nice stable piece to center all the other freelancing I do.

One of my greatest joys in life is spending time with children. I have extensive experience in early education and childcare. I have been working as an early development specialist teaching mostly music and movement (dance/yoga), art, science, working with language developmentand delays, as well as being a head teacher and developing my own program. I have been working with children for almost twenty years.

Recording music and performing is also a big part of my life. I'm also singer-songwriter. I'm releasing a single in June.

I write children's music and teach classes as well as performing at birthday parties. I also offer music sessions, guitar lessons, playgroups and more.

If you have pets, I love them lots, so no worries.

All the best,
Tanya

Cell-Two One Two, Five Four Two, Zero Eight Nine Two

☮️💜

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/12/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Tanya T.
Tanya T.
New York, NY 10036
48

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now