JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Missy T.

Nanny in New York, NY 10025.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Missy’s Bio

Hello parents! I am a 31-year-old certified teacher who's recently moved to New York City from Washington DC.
From August 2005 to August 2006, I worked as a full-time nanny for two toddlers in Washington DC. It was a nanny share and the children were 16 months and 20 months at the start. I worked Monday through Friday and handled morning routines (waking up, bottle, getting dressed, etc.), nap times, play dates, diapers and potty training. The family also used me for nighttime care. During my last few months with one of the families I also cared for their newborn daughter. It was a fantastic experience to get to know two kids so thoroughly and see them grow so much. I think it's fair to say that you can't be around children this long without developing a genuine affection for them! I still maintain a strong relationship with one of the families and babysit for them often. It's been amazing to start with these girls when they were 17 months and a newborn and see them now as a 5 and 7-year-old.
While living in DC, I have worked with several families (age 6 months to 8 years), including the family I formally nannied for.
Beyond that job, my other childcare experience is as follows: I frequently babysat throughout middle school, high school, and college and worked as a camp counselor for a few summers. I am comfortable and have sat for kids of all ages, from infants and up, including twins.
Being a nanny, to me, is about establishing long-term ties with the child and family.
I have excellent references and would be happy to give them out if requested.
I hope to hear from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Bruce P. is a reference for Missy T.
Bruce P. is a reference for Missy T.
Jump to Top
Missy T.
Missy T.
New York, NY 10025

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now