JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Barbara M.

Nanny in New York, NY 10034.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 43
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

Let me introduce myself... I'm Barbara Melendez I live in the upper west side in NYC I have live in here for 15 years. Right now Im searching for a babbysitting job I was working with a wonderfull family but do to circumstances they had too return to there country recently I babysat there 2 sons ages 10 months and 4 years old for 4 years. I have 4 boys of my own.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/6/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

References

Maria T. is a reference for Barbara M.
Gilberto H. is a reference for Barbara M.
Jump to Top
Barbara M.
Barbara M.
New York, NY 10034
43

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now