JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andrea S.

Nanny in New York, NY 10024.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

Hi there :-),
I live in Riverdale, Bronx, NY for more than 9 years and also lived in Boston, MA for a year. At back home I used to babysit for family and neighbor, that's how I realized I love doing this and now I think and later on I would like to become a teacher, ages 2 and up, not sure yet.
I'm single and don't have any kids. I have 9 years of proffesional experience, 2 years in Romania and 10 years in USA.
Right now I'm looking for a part-time position to start asap.
I'm comfortable and have experience with all ages from newborns and up, boys and girls. And I don't have any special lifestyle rule but if you do, I would respect that.
I am a fun, warm, loving, reliable, honest, well educated, hard-working, European (Hungarian) babysitter/nanny available to take care of your child(ren).I will provide a safe, loving and secure environment for your child(ren)at all times.
I am lots of fun, responsible, and super reliable! And my preferred thing what I love to do with kids...any outdoor activities, but anything else if I can be with kids :-)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/4/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Hungarian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Hungarian


Hillary L. is a reference for Andrea S.
Jump to Top
Andrea S.
Andrea S.
New York, NY 10024

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now