JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelsey W.

Nanny in New York, NY 10075.

New York, NY

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $25-$30 per hour

Kelsey’s Bio

Active and Educated Nanny looking for a full-time, live-out position with fun and loving family!
I have had a passion for working with children for many, many years. I took a babysitter’s course as a twelve year old and began various babysitting jobs around my hometown of Kennebunk, ME and in my summer home in Cape Cod. I’ve taken care of children from 3 months old to 12 years old. During my first year at NYU, I had the opportunity to work with preschool children everyday at Jumpstart, and returned my junior year as a team leader, supervising the Corp Members and children. As a team we planned out session activities to involve learning for the child including reading, writing, songs and games. While doing my student teaching in Spanish for middle and high school students, I was also a full-time student and babysat 15 hours a week. During my various summers I was a camp counselor for kindergarten/first graders, full-time mother’s helper for the month of August for a 3 month old, full-time weekend nanny in the Hamptons, and part-time babysitter on the Upper East Side.
I just love working with all ages: babies, toddlers, kids, and teens!
·More than ten years of child care experience
·Certified in child first aid and CPR (need updated certification- plan to take class in Sept)
·Excellent communication skills
·Motivated, Independent, and Dedicated
·Completed 600 hours of Americorps childcare-related services
·Graduated Magna Cum Laude from NYU with degree in Education
Education New York University- Class of 2011: Spanish Education Major
Part-time Babysitter- Upper East Side
Sept 2010-August 2011
Part time babysitter for two boys ages 5 and 8. Afterschool pick-up, drop-off at afterschool activities, play dates, fun in the park, and lots and lots of sports!
Nanny- Bridgehampton, NY
Summer 2010
Weekend Nanny Th-Mon in the Hamptons for two boys ages 4 and 7. Lots of swimming, games, puzzles, and more!
Jumpstart Team Leader- Henry Street Preschool, Lower East Side
Fall 2009-Spring 2010
-Worked with group of college-aged Corp Members, led activities with preschoolers, organized and planned engaging activities, worked on problem-solving with children, taught behavior management, modeled how to play and read with children
Mother’s Helper- Kennebunk, ME
August 2009                                                                            
-Helped a work-at-home mother take care of her new baby, changed diapers, prepared bottles, took baby on walks, put baby down for naps
Camp Counselor- Kennebunk, ME
Summer 2008                                                                             
-Supervised 20 kindergarten and first grade children in daily activities and on field trips, played with the group in Art, Music, Games, and Sports
Jumpstart Corps Member- Henry Street Preschool, Lower East Side
Fall 2007-Spring 2008                                                                             
-Dedicated 300 hours of Americorps service, One-on-one work with partner child in at-risk preschool, training in various language and literacy teaching skills, helped out in preschool classroom


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Carrie G. is a reference for Kelsey W.
Marianne B. is a reference for Kelsey W.
Jump to Top
Kelsey W.
Kelsey W.
New York, NY 10075

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now