JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Sheena B.

Nanny in New York, NY 10022.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 31
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Sheena’s Bio

3473274137
Hi!!
My name is Sheena! I'm a 31 yr old nutrition student seeking great new families. I am always excellent with date nights last minute calls and I'm currently looking to rebuild my clientele in that area.

I love children and I have been told that I am very good with them. Once I am finished with school, I'm hoping to continue working with many of the little angles by opening up my own quality daycare for low income families. I am an absolute kid at heart. I believe that my strongest attribute for this job would be my fun personality. I love playing engaging in conversations reading and being silly with children. I promise that you won't always find me on the sideline. I think of this job as the reason why I don't have to join a gym. ;) I've taken three child care classes in high school (which was a hands on class with 20 toddlers to care for and teach) and also babysat for many many Manhattan families with children ranging from 1 month to 12 yrs. I've even got experience with twins and multiple children. I can cook fairly easy meals and I have worked with a Jewish family so I am also familiar with kosher kitchens!

I am a nanny that would absolutely fall in love with your child and teach him/her as if he/she were my own. I believe that in order to give this planet a better future no amount of marching and shouting can be better than properly raising our children to have great caring personalities

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/11/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Eveline O. is a reference for Sheena B. Relationship: Former Employer
May L. is a reference for Sheena B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sheena B.
Sheena B.
New York, NY 10022
31

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now