JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenny F.

Nanny in New York, NY 10025.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jenny’s Bio

Hi! I'm an Ohio State graduate who majored in psychology. In graduate school I plan to study child psychology. I am also originally from New York. I've been babysitting since I was 15. I truly love kids. I can be very creative in activities for children; anything from reading and learning in fun ways, to arts and crafts, to fun outings. I like to make sure they are having a good time and always make sure they are safe. I'm not the type of babysitter to just sit and watch your TV, eat your food, and keep a slight eye on your kids. I'm very flexible in that I can meet most families childcare needs. One specific experience of mine includes sitting for a family of 5 children and was my weekly high school job. When I started to babysit for them the kids were ages 9, 6, 4, with 1 year old twins. Although I left for school, I still babysit for them on occasion and am very close with the family. I have had many other babysitting jobs through the years dealing with all different ages, including infants. Also, this past summer, I spent an amazing 3 months in Madrid as an au pair for an amazing family with two kids (ages 3 and 4). I'd be happy to tell you all about my experience there!
Thank you for taking the time to read this and please contact me if I seem to be the right fit for your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/1/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lisa F. is a reference for Jenny F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jenny F.
Jenny F.
New York, NY 10025
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now