JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Thassiya A.

Nanny in New York, NY 10001.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 32
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per week

Thassiya’s Bio

 
Hello Parents,
I am looking for part time position.(1-2 days a week)
I am a college graduate (Have my Masters in Education.
Speak 3 languages: English, Russian, Uktainian.
I have extensive childcare experience: for the past 8 years was a full-time nanny and part-time babysitter. Experienced with infants. toddlers, school age kids. I also have a background in art.
I engage kids in different activities.

play creative games.

organizing and supervising playdates.

teach them foreign languages

doing art projects

read and do creative story-telling

dance

always teaching them good manners and how to be polite

Try to expand their vocabulary and challenge them cognitively and physically.

Always give priority to walks to the park and spending time outside, rather than sitting and watching cartoons. I am that kind of person, who will not just 'watch' kids but actively participate in what they are doing.
Duties I am willing to do(yet not limited to)feeding, bathing, straightening up kids rooms and areas where they play, light meal preparation, etc. I have solid references available right away.
 
Briefly:
Infant qualified
Fun and creative
Can-do attitude
Long-term/short term
Available ASAP
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Russian
  • Spanish
  • Ukrainian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Thassiya A.
Thassiya A.
New York, NY 10001
32

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now