JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa R.

Nanny in New York, NY 10028.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $550-$900 per week

Melissa’s Bio

Hi, my name is Melissa. I'm 31,  married, a mom with good judgment and I'm very honest and reliable. I enjoy being a nanny and taking care of children. I'm a very loving and nurturing person, and will give your children the unconditional love and attention as if my own. I also have a Bachelor’s degree. I'm also a Certified Baby Nurse.
I've been a Nanny for over 10 years and take great pride in this line of work as it’s my passion. I've held several long-term positions with families and I still keep in touch with all of them. I also have experience with twins, newborns, toddlers, young children and early teens.
I'm the type of nanny who loves to read books, go to the park, do art projects and other learning activities. I give the children under my care quality one-on-one attention and am not afraid of getting messy at the park or while painting. I truly love providing children with fun and educational experiences and creating an environment so that the kids who are under my care look forward to their time with me and vice versa. I also value a good relationship with the parents.
As past families have said, I’m a nanny where you will be at ease when you walk out the door and trust I’m taking excellent care of your children. Caring for children come with great responsibilities and it’s something I do well and truly enjoy. I have excellent references. I also love to cook and love dogs.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/12/2016


My availability is valid through 12/5/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Melissa R.
Melissa R.
New York, NY 10028

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $550-$900 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now