JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tess M.

Nanny in New York, NY 10016.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

Tess’s Bio

When I nanny I try to engage the child in activity and encourage curiosity and creativity through play. I love to plan crafts, outings and games. And there is no better feeling than when you can make a child smile and laugh. I also appreciate when a young child wants some quiet calm time. Story times, down time and quiet imaginative play are often much needed parts of a child's day. I am very adaptable to different families and environments. I work very well alongside parents, as well as being capable on my own. I am organized and can handle getting children to different classes and events when needed. I've cared for a wide range of ages, from 3 weeks to 14 years and enjoy caring for each age group. I have experience teaching in classroom environments, at a preschool and at NYFA's tween filmmaking program. I am a film student completing one last class this summer to complete my degree. As a filmmaker, songwriter and writer, I bring an element of creativity to my caretaking.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/17/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Tess M.
Tess M.
New York, NY 10016

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now