JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Manini G.

Nanny in New York, NY 10010.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

New York, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Manini’s Bio

Hi there! You're looking for someone responsible to take care of your child, yet since you can't be there, you want to know that you can not only trust that person, but also rest easy knowing your child will be happy, safe, and having fun!
My name is Manini, and I'm a recent graduate of Northwestern University, where I studied theatre and legal studies with a pre-medical concentration. I live in Manhattan where I'm currently pursuing theatre and temping at a law firm during the day. I love kids, and I enjoy playing games that get their creative juices going. Together, we will write short stories, play acting games, maybe even make our own movies! I strongly believe in encouraging children to approach homework with a positive attitude. Education is a priority and with the right guidance, kids can develop a healthy, upbeat attitude towards learning. With babies, I love singing and playing music, going on walks, and exploring the world with them.
I have cared for children of all ages, with a variety of special needs, including autism and breath-holding. I'm active, have a big imagination, and know all sorts of games for kids to play both in and outdoors.
 I am licensed and able to transport children to and from school, activities, and friend's houses. I love all animals, so if you have one, I'm very pleased to make its acquaintance.
I have lots of experience. I watched children at a day care and learning facility as my part time job, and I have built quite a rapport with the parents and kids there, as well as families here in the city. Please, feel free to contact me if you like, and I'm more than happy to answer any questions you may have!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/10/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Katie S. is a reference for Manini G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer N. is a reference for Manini G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Manini G.
Manini G.
New York, NY 10010
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Northwestern University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now