JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maya B.

Nanny in New York, NY 10009.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Maya’s Bio

An experienced and responsible nanny. Love working with children, have fun with them, and caring for them. It is a rewarding job and I enjoy it very much. I posses extensive child care experience. I'm warm, kind and positive. I adjust myself to the family needs, communicate well with parents and monitor child's development.

In Israel (where I'm originally from) I worked as a teacher assistant in a nursery school for two years, mostly with 2-year-old children (also had the chance to experience as a substitute with the 1-year-old group and the 3-year-old group from time to time).

Since I moved to NYC in (August 2008) I babysat and was a nanny for different families throughout the years, with children ages 3 month- 12 years.

References will be given upon request.

I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Hebrew

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Maya B.
Maya B.
New York, NY 10009

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now