JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica K.

Nanny in New York, NY 10013.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

 
Hey Everyone! My name is Jessica, I am 26 years old, a full-time nanny for three children, an online college student, and a professional cheerleader. I currently nanny twin 4 year old boys and their 9 year old sister and have been with them for three years now. They have a very busy and professional household, and I do between 5-6 weeks of overnights with the children each year. Prior to my current position, I was a full-time live-in nanny/tutor for a little girl and worked with her for two years. I relocated for this position from Phoenix, AZ. Before that, I worked as a full-time nanny for a family with 2 kids (ages 10 months and 4) in which I met through this website, and stayed with them for four years. I have performed all duties of childcare over my years of experience and do everything from waking children up in the morning to putting them to sleep at night... including school car pools, traveling with the family, taking kids on weekend trips on my own, soccer games, gymnastic practices, swimming lessons, play dates, doctors visits, cooking, clothes shopping, cleaning, museum visits, park days, pool days, you name it I have done it! I love and treat all of the children I work as if they are my own.

I currently live-in Jacksonville, Florida but am also open to positions in New York as my boyfriends dream is to move back there at the end of December. Would love to start a position in the city January 2017.

Please feel free to message me with any questions or to set up a phone call/interview. I hope to meet you soon! Thank you :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/28/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Jessica K.
Jessica K.
New York, NY 10013
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now