JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda K.

Nanny in New York, NY 10032.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am a recent graduate who now works full-time at Columbia’s Medical Center with flexible hours. I had been a nanny for 7 years, working with children from 6 weeks old to 12 years, have taken childcare courses and am CPR/First Aid certified. I started out as a mother’s helper for 2 years and then interned at Kiddie Academy Daycare for another year before becoming a nanny. I worked at the local elementary school as a teacher's assistant/tutor and have also worked as a camp counselor. I have experience with newborns, autistic and ADD/ADHD. Usually while babysitting, I help the kids with their homework and play games. I am comfortable with the subway system and have a valid license and car, which can be used on the job. I love reading, being active and all-around silliness. I'm very versatile and can get along with just about anyone while following any rules that may apply to the child or the house. The children and I usually have a lot of fun together (without messing up the house!).


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Alise S. is a reference for Amanda K.
Alise S. is a reference for Amanda K.
Jump to Top
Amanda K.
Amanda K.
New York, NY 10032

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now