JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily G.

Nanny in New York, NY 10003.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 35
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I have over 20 years of experience caring for children of all ages, from birth to teens. I have extensive experience with newborns, as well as experience with multiples. I have taken care of up to six children at one time. I am a graduate of The Institute for Integrative Nutrition, and as a holistic nutritionist I have experience teaching cooking classes to children, adults and families. I have been teaching yoga since 2003, and I am a graduate of Laughing Lotus College of Yoga, the Karma Kids Yoga teacher training program, and Jyothi Larson's Yoga Mom, Buddha Baby program. I enjoy teaching yoga of all kinds; "regular" adult yoga, gentle restorative yoga, prenatal yoga, postnatal yoga (mommy and baby), kids yoga, even aerial yoga and AcroYoga.
 
My love for working with new moms and babies has led me to pursue training as a doula. I am a DONA International trained birth doula, and a CAPPA (Childbirth and Postpartum Professional Association) trained postpartum doula. I have worked with many families postpartum, to help ease the way into parenthood. I work with many families on a part time or as needed basis. References available on request. Children are the light of my life. Feel free to contact me if you are interested in childcare or anything else that I offer. I look forward to meeting you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
Jump to Top
Emily G.
Emily G.
New York, NY 10003
35

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now