JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan O.

Nanny in New York, NY 10030.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 30
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Susan’s Bio

Hi! So very briefly, I'm an actor/singer/dancer who moved to NYC after graduating Magna Cum Laude from the Boston Conservatory last May. I have a lot of experience with child care have always loved kids. It is constantly challenging and incredibly rewarding to have even the smallest impact on a child's life. I'm a theater major so I'm a lot of fun and love to play. My mother is the director of the Child Abuse Prevention Center in Poughkeepsie, New York, so as well as my nanny and babysitting experience, I spent a lot of time volunteering and talking to kids in schools as well, teaching about things like stranger danger and internet safety. I know how important it is to be able to find someone who not only your kids enjoy but who you trust as well. I am CPR AED and First Aid certified for adults, children and infants. So if you have any further questions please shoot me an e-mail or give me a call! Thanks! Susan O'Dea


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/8/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Elizabeth G. is a reference for Susan O. Relationship: Family
Jazmin G. is a reference for Susan O. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Susan O.
Susan O.
New York, NY 10030

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now