JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Benjamin J.

Nanny in New York, NY 10024.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Benjamin’s Bio

My name is Ben. I currently go to school and work part time but am in search of a job which is more rewarding. I live on the Upper West Side of Manhattan with my girlfriend of six years, who has been the nanny/personal assistant to an upper west side family for the past two years. Eventually we are planning on starting a business dedicated to children. I have always enjoyed spending time with my nieces, nephews and cousins, and have felt that I have made a difference in the development of their lives. Although I have not had a full time nanny job, I have cared for many children and feel as if I would be an asset to any family looking for someone who is fun, loving, energentic and reliable. I have had many positive influences in my life and I am looking to do the same for another family. Lastly, I feel as if my involvement with City Year (a nonprofit organization designed to benefit the lives of underprivledged children) not only made a huge positive impact on my life, but also the lives of many others. I feel that my participation in this program, along with my many other experiences will have a lasting impact on any child's life that I have recieve the privledge of being a part of. Hope to hear from you all soon!


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Marnie B. is a reference for Benjamin J.
Marnie B. is a reference for Benjamin J.
Jump to Top
Benjamin J.
Benjamin J.
New York, NY 10024

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now