JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nikki P.

Nanny in New York, NY 10032.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Nikki’s Bio

I have worked with children for 7 years now and have been an assistant teacher in a preschool for the past year. I have experience implementing the common core standards for a UPK room, as well as assisting in lesson planning and implementation, running circle time/morning meeting, small and large group exercises, and lunch and snack preparations.

I've worked in a daycare setting with children 4 months to 6 years old. I also worked as a senior counselor at the Y.M.C.A After school program where I came up with arts & crafts activities as well as games for the kids to play after homework and a healthy snack.

I love exploring NYC parks, reading, singing, dancing, and doing arts & crafts projects that not only strengthen fine motor skills, but look great on the fridge!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/13/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Denise T. is a reference for Nikki P. Relationship: Co-worker
Elaina D. is a reference for Nikki P. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Nikki P.
Nikki P.
New York, NY 10032
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now